Here is a list of some of the Parts and Tools I use on my builds

I buy most of my supplies from Hobby King (cheap and easily accessible) but similar items are available elsewhere .. Try E-Bay or Banggood you can get some good bargains with free shipping

Banggood: https://www.banggood.com/search/rc-models.html

 

Hobby King Foam Sheets: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/aero-modelling-foam-board-5mm-x-500mm-x-1000mm-white.html

Depron Foam Sheets: http://www.depron-australia.com

Foam Board Sheets: https://www.foamboards.com.au/Buy-Now/Foam-board-Sheets

 

Servos: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hxt900-micro-servo-1-6kg-0-12sec-9g.html

 

Turnigy D2826-6 .. 2200kv Motor: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/d2826-6-2200kv-outrunner-motor.html

TGS Precision Sport Propeller 6x4 (with above): https://hobbyking.com/en_us/tgs-precision-propeller-6x4-black-1pc.html​

 

Turnigy D2826-10 .. 1400kv Motor: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/d2826-10-1400kv-brushless-motor.html

 

TURNIGY Plush 40amp Speed Controller (with above motors): https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-plush-40amp-speed-controller-w-5a-bec.html

 

TURNIGY Plush 60amp Speed Controller: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-plush-60amp-speed-controller.html

Linkage Stopper M3x2xL11.2mm (10pcs/set) : https://hobbyking.com/en_us/linkage-stopper-m3x2xl11-2mm-10pcs-set.html​

Push rods .. K&S Precision Metals Piano Wire 1.5mm x 1000mm (Qty 1) : https://hobbyking.com/en_us/1-meter-music-wire-1-5mm.html ... OR ...  K&S Precision Metals Piano Wire 0.062" x 36" (Qty 1) :  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/36-music-wire-062.html

This is what I use for Control Horns ... Epoxy Glass Sheet 210 x 148 x 0.8mm (2pc) :  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/fr4-epoxy-glass-sheet-210-x-148-x-0-8mm-2pc.html 

Wing Spars ... Carbon Fibre Tube for lager models .. 6 x 4 x 750mm Carbon Fibre Tube (3K) Plain Weave Matt Finish: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/6-x-4-x-750mm-carbon-fibre-tube-3k-plain-weave-matt-finish.html​

Wing Spars ... Carbon Fibre Tube for small / medium models .. 4x750mm: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/carbon-fiber-tube-hollow-4x750mm.html  ... or ...  5x750mm:  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/carbon-fiber-tube-hollow-5x750mm-1.html

Battery Monitor 2-6S: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/battery-monitor-2-6s.html

Motor for my bigger models ... Turnigy D3542/5 1250KV Brushless Outrunner Motor: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-d3542-5-1250kv-brushless-outrunner-motor.html

Motor for my bigger models .. very powerful ...Turnigy D3548/4 1100KV Brushless Outrunner Motor: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-d3548-4-1100kv-brushless-outrunner-motor.html

I use these now on all my motors and ESC's ... XT60plus with Insulating End Cap (Male & Female) (5set/bag):  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/new-xt60plus-with-insulating-end-cap-5set-bag.html

I use these on all my motors and ESC's .. PolyMax 3.5mm Gold Connectors 10 PAIRS (20PC):  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/polymax-3-5mm-gold-connectors-10-pairs-20pc.html

 

Swap Pod Parts

Motor ... Turnigy L2210-1650 Bell Style Motor (250w) :  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-l2210-1650-bell-style-motor-250w.html

Prop .. Turnigy Slowfly Propeller 8x4.5 Black (CW) (2pcs) :  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-slowfly-propeller-8x4-5-black-cw-2pcs.html

ESC .. TURNIGY Plush 30amp Speed Controller: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-plush-30amp-speed-controller.html 

Push rods .. K&S Precision Metals Panio Wire 1mm x 1000mm (Qty 1) : https://hobbyking.com/en_us/1-meter-music-wire-1mm.html

Servos ... HXT500 Micro Servo 0.6kg / 0.08sec / 6.2g: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hxt500-micro-servo-0-6kg-0-08sec-6-2g.html ... OR ... HXT900 Micro Servo 1.6kg / 0.12sec / 9g:  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hxt900-micro-servo-1-6kg-0-12sec-9g.html

Must have Tools

This is a must have for soldering connectors: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/mr-jig-soldering-aid.html ... or ...  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/phenolic-soldering-jig-for-bullet-connectors.html

Great Prop balancer:  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbykingtm-universal-propeller-balancer-for-t-style-and-std-propellers.html

An absolute must have .. Z-Bend Pliers: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/z-bend-pliers-heavy-duty-90-degree-up-to-1-16.html

Hex Drivers .. Turnigy V2 Series Metric / Imperial Hex Driver Set (8pc): https://hobbyking.com/en_us/mix-hex-combo.html

Great AC/DC Charger for the price ... I have 2 of these .. IMAX B6 AC-DC Charger 5A 50W With US Plug (Copy):  https://hobbyking.com/en_us/imax-b6-ac-dc-charger-5a-50w-with-us-plug-copy.html

I have one of these and it would have to be the best value for money you could ever buy .. PLUG-KING Multi-19 Mega Charge Plug Adapter Set: https://hobbyking.com/en_us/plug-king-multi-19-mega-charge-plug-adapter-set.html

Fantastic value for money .. HobbyKing 8 Point Snap Knife (5pcs/set): https://hobbyking.com/en_us/hobbyking-8-point-snap-knife-5pcs-set.html

Spare blades for above knifes .. 8 Point Snap-Off Spare Blades (10pcs/Set): https://hobbyking.com/en_us/8-point-snap-off-spare-blades-10pcs-set.html